Skip to main content

How to use our library catalog

SEATTLE ACADEMY LIBRARY CATALOG

What is in our catalog?

Our catalog includes books, reference, audio CDs, DVDs, AV Equipment to lend and a few significant online resources.  The main collection of books, reference and DVDs is housed in the Vanderbilt on the second floor.

The four main collections include the following. Example call numbers are also listed:

  • Vanderbilt collection  (see map of locations on the Vanderbilt tab.)
    • Main stacks example call number: 373.2 FER
    • Reference example call number:  R 973 VUE
    • DVDs example call number:  DVD 222
    • Fiction example call number:  F FRO  
    • AV Equipment example call number: AV [+ name of equipment]
  • Arts Library collection - 2nd FL 
    • Example call number:  AC 730 PUE
  • STREAM Science Collection - 3rd FL 
    • Example call number: STR 530 EST or 523 HIT (all 500s are in STREAM collection)
  • Middle School Classroom Collections 
    • Example call number:  MS 811 GUE  (Also see location information for specific classroom)

 

What is not included in our catalog?

High turnover paperback fiction is generally not included in the catalog.  Magazine and database titles are also not included in the catalog.

How to find a catalog app for your device:

Search for "Library World" to find the free Android or Apple app. The app will look like this:

..............

 

How to locate items on the shelf:

The video below explains how the catalog works and how you can find books and DVDs on the shelves. 

{{content_box_blog}}